I’ve been doing what I do for a considerably long time. Along the way, I’ve successfully done various roles: as a teacher, as a managing director of my companies, as a charity manager and different roles in the hospitality industry. I have a depth of experience in a variety of different fields and have been involved in many initiatives in Spain and England, with various educational projects and with corporate, cultural and community organizations. Here’s the formal version:

I finished my degree in languages in the University of Huelva and completed a postgraduate course on language teaching. I studied German, Italian and French languages up to an intermediate level during my university years and obtained a diploma in Spanish Sign Language Interpreting which allowed me run ICT and clerical work courses for deaf people in Huelva. I established and managed Formación Montagut, a small private school in Huelva organising language, IT and Science courses for local children and young adults and Spanish courses for foreign learners in the area.

I teach all levels of Spanish for different purposes: secondary school and university students, adults who are interested in the language and linguistics, and companies whose members of the staff need to improve the language. I also teach English to Spanish speakers trying to get the B1 level according to the CEFR. I obtained my Qualified Teacher Status and have worked in England as a Spanish Teacher in secondary schools and as a Cover Supervisor when requiered. My teaching approach combines online digital media with traditional face-to-face methods in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

Apart from education, I established Onusol, a company in which around twenty people with learning or physical difficulties were employed. Our jobs included: running a restaurant as a business and cleaning and gardening services for landlords and companies. I was ultimately responsible for accounting, staff training, the organisation of work and customer relations with lot of hands-on experience.

I founded Fundación Laborería, a charity in which children and teenagers with SEN organise their own educational projects. These include chess lessons and tournaments, an art gallery, radio interviews with local artists and summer educational camps.

I have lived and worked in Leeds, England, for four years. I have been teaching through the day -Spanish lessons in secondary schools and private tuition- and working evening shifts in a well-established family run restaurant in which I have had management responsibilities.

At the moment, I am following a master’s degree in information technologies and communication in language education and processing, teaching languages in a rural area in Galicia, and teaching online.